Uncle Enzo, meet Dominos

For those of you familiar with Snow Crash (and we teach this masterpiece in our course at Vanderbilt), you may also be familiar with the concept of high speed pizza delivery which is at the very core of our US economy’s future.

Domino’s Pizza has taken the first major step to solidify the United States’ lead in the important future industrial sector:

highspeedpizza

I was astonished with how wonderful the new ecommerce experience is at dominos.com. I went upstairs with my boys to look at an on-line menu, as I was about to phone for a pie. However, we found that we could order on-line with massive amounts of pizza pie customization and a brilliant web interface. The final cherry on the sundae was this amazing pizza tracker screen. We even found out that Corey started making our pizza at 6:26.

I have my open source yawcam facing the driveway, so we can check the arrival of our high speed pizza delivery.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

~ by Xavier Morgan on August 3, 2008.

Leave a comment